Governor Sanwo-Olu won Lagos APC governorship primary.

Welcome to FirstNaijaGist, your number one source for all entertainment gist, music, videos and more. We’re dedicated to providing you the very best of news and entertainment.

Lagos state governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has won the APC governorship primary in the state, which was held today, May 26.

Don't forget to livestream, download, and share with friends. Ever been searching for the easiest website to get the newest  music?  you are in the correct spot.  There are numerous other categories available, including Gist, News, Entertainment, Videos and Lyrics.

To be the first to know when we post something new, join our Telegram group by clicking 👉 HERE 👈


After two other candidates, former Commissioner of Energy Wale Oluwo and former Permanent Secretary from the Ministry of Energy Mustapha Olorunfemi, were not cleared for the primary, the governor was declared the winner.

Please leave a comment below. what do you have to say about this News, Song And Gist? We want to hear from you all. Drop your comments


More than 1,225 delegates were expected to vote in the exercise, with 1,198 of them accredited. There were 1,182 votes cast among those who were accredited, with 12 deemed invalid.


In response to his appearance, Gov Sanwo-Olu wrote on his IG page:


”I am grateful to God, the distinguished delegates and the leadership of the APC for the chance to continue the good work of governance that we have begun in our great state.

With this resounding victory in the primary election, I am confident that we are united and ready to continue to be a beacon of hope and service to this great state.

To the other contestants, I congratualte you for being a part of this very democratic process and invite you to join hands with me For a Greater Lagos”

We hope you enjoy our products as much as we enjoy offering them to you. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.